What successful blogging means to me.

Image for post

Photo by Trinity Treft on Unsplash

Success is the accomplishment of an aim, goal, or purpose. Success is relative and means different things to different people.

A blogger can write about different things such as events, thoughts, expertise, experiences, situations, and even lifestyles on an online platform. Your blog is your corner on the internet: there is no limit to what you can write on. Blogs are the go-to now for almost anything.

In the tech space, blogs could be your classroom. There is a high number of self-taught techies these days because there are many readily available tutorials in various fields. There is a blog to help you with a problem or teach you something new. Blogging is easier because you do not necessarily have to build your weblog or website from scratch. There are free publishing platforms such as hashnode and medium that are available for content creators to publish their contents and ideas. Millions of blog posts are published every day, more than half a billion blogs are now available on the internet.

It took me a very long time to push my first article despite writing for others. Although I wanted to share my work and ideas, so many what-ifs stalled me because I had a complicated meaning of what successful blogging was. When I finally controlled the fear and gathered information on what I should do to be successful. It became easier. I realized it was a marathon and not a sprint.

What does successful blogging mean to me?

When your individuality reflects in your posts, at the same time you write for someone else, you carve a niche for yourself, impart a reader who has unanswered questions by making the reader more informed. That is successful blogging to me.

Writing can make you a better developer because you read and research more so you can give out the right information. The writer and the reader learns. That is successful blogging to me.

You do not have to be the best writer to be successful at blogging, carve a niche, and be consistent. Getting feed-backs can make you better over time and as long as what you write enlightens the readers or gives solutions to readers’ problems. You are a success.

This article is a task given by Michaela Greiler in the ongoing Hashnode technical writing Bootcamp. Feel free to follow me on Twitter.

What is successful blogging to you?